PDA

View Full Version : Grouch's economic outlook

Valentine One Radar Detector

grouch
04-24-2009, 07:45 PM
I've been watching the economy. Well, I'm sure most people are. I always felt the economy would skid to the bottom around March and that looks to be the case. I'm thinking that the economy will start to pull out a bit soon and about August, we'll be on our way back to a thriving economy. That doesn't mean we'll be recovered by then, just on the way. I suspect it'll be early next year before we're out of the woods.

I work in the building materials industry. Where I work is the last to feel the effects and we're feeling it now. One of our fleet drivers though was talking to the places he delivers. Most of them say things are starting to pick up. So the GNP (Grouch national prediction) is we're bottomed out and starting to recover. We have a long way to go though because of how far we dropped.

Eric
04-25-2009, 07:59 AM
I've been watching the economy. Well, I'm sure most people are. I always felt the economy would skid to the bottom around March and that looks to be the case. I'm thinking that the economy will start to pull out a bit soon and about August, we'll be on our way back to a thriving economy. That doesn't mean we'll be recovered by then, just on the way. I suspect it'll be early next year before we're out of the woods.

I work in the building materials industry. Where I work is the last to feel the effects and we're feeling it now. One of our fleet drivers though was talking to the places he delivers. Most of them say things are starting to pick up. So the GNP (Grouch national prediction) is we're bottomed out and starting to recover. We have a long way to go though because of how far we dropped.