PDA

View Full Version : To sell NOW, OR........

Valentine One Radar Detector

ChevyMan
11-28-2009, 06:54 PM
I would like to sell my '76 Impala now, before it comes time to replace a defective part or component and find out to my dismay that I can no longer obtain that part/component, though I will have a hard time selling it since I've had it since day one and hate to part--no pun intended--with it, but then, who knows, it may continue to run for many more years without breaking down.

How easy is it to find a windshield wiper motor, or a water pump, or an alternator, or a radiator, etc., for a 33-year old car? Unlike some people , who owns more than one vehicle if one breaks down, they have alternate transportation, but I only have that one Chevy for my livelihood, and no relatives living near me to share a ride with. Any comments regarding my dilemma?
Larry

dom
11-28-2009, 07:57 PM
I am not an expert, but I don't think there is one part on your drive train that would be difficult to find!

Wiper Motor Refurbished (http://www.rockauto.com/catalog/raframecatalog.php?carcode=1049172&parttype=8824&a=FRc1049172k32413) (found in 5 seconds) $55

Does your unit have a 454 engine?

Parts are a dime a dozen for that unit. If you do some serious searching you can find stuff super cheap.

Here are the results of a fast search:

Your Vehicle Specific General Parts

http://www.autopartswarehouse.com/vehicle/1976/chevrolet/impala.html

Radiators (http://www.autopartswarehouse.com/search/?N=0&Nr=AND%28wpn_tl_name:Engine+%26+Drivetrain,wpn_cat _name:Radiators+%26+Cooling+Systems,wpn_scat_name: Radiators%29)

Water Pumps (http://www.autopartswarehouse.com/search/?N=0&Nr=AND%28wpn_tl_name:Engine+%26+Drivetrain,wpn_cat _name:Radiators+%26+Cooling+Systems,wpn_scat_name: Water+Pump,part:Water+Pump%29)