PDA

View Full Version : Replacement Parts

Valentine One Radar Detector

ChevyMan
01-13-2010, 04:25 AM
I've been driving my Impala for 33 years and in that time span I've replaced the alternator, battery, radiator, starter, and a few other components several times, the right power window motor and fuel pump once, and any day now expecting the windshield wiper motor assembly to go. I wonder how hard (or easy), it will be to replace it. There's a firm in Mesa, Arizona called IMPALA BOB'S whose catalog is selling one that appears similar to mine but it is listed for a '69-72 model year. I am wondering if it will fit my '76.

There is a notation: "There is a $200.00 core charge added to order, which will be refunded when usable core is received". What the heck is core charge? The wiper itself is a restored unit.

Larry

Eric
01-13-2010, 12:29 PM
I've been driving my Impala for 33 years and in that time span I've replaced the alternator, battery, radiator, starter, and a few other components several times, the right power window motor and fuel pump once, and any day now expecting the windshield wiper motor assembly to go. I wonder how hard (or easy), it will be to replace it. There's a firm in Mesa, Arizona called IMPALA BOB'S whose catalog is selling one that appears similar to mine but it is listed for a '69-72 model year. I am wondering if it will fit my '76.

There is a notation: "There is a $200.00 core charge added to order, which will be refunded when usable core is received". What the heck is core charge? The wiper itself is a restored unit.

Larry

Getting a replacement wiper motor for your Chevy should be as easy as going to your local NAPA, Pep Boys, Advance or other auto parts store. It should not be necessary to go through a specialty/classic car outlet for this part which falls into the same category as brake shoes or air filters or spark plugs.