PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here~

Valentine One Radar Detector

eesquared
01-12-2011, 08:49 AM
Ok - I'm just doing as instructed and posting something.
I found your website after reading your recent article on Lew Rockwell about things you can't do in cars anymore. Nice piece!

I am the proud new owner of a 1986 El Camino, as of 5 days ago. So, I figured this was a place where I could get car tips from like-minded individuals.

I assume the Muscle Car Forum is where I should start?

dom
01-13-2011, 11:54 AM
Doh, had a database overwrite. We are fixed now.

Like I said, but lost the thread, I have a 1982 Cam.

eesquared
02-01-2011, 03:07 AM
I have owned 2 Cams in my life: a 67, and a 95. Loved 'em both!

Eric
02-01-2011, 05:58 AM
Ok - I'm just doing as instructed and posting something.
I found your website after reading your recent article on Lew Rockwell about things you can't do in cars anymore. Nice piece!

I am the proud new owner of a 1986 El Camino, as of 5 days ago. So, I figured this was a place where I could get car tips from like-minded individuals.

I assume the Muscle Car Forum is where I should start?

Sorry for all the hassles - these &%#@!! spammers are to blame. I'd like to have them all fed into a giant blender, turned into a slurry and fed to the homeless.

You can post anywhere you like - and, welcome!

dom
02-01-2011, 09:47 AM
I have owned 2 Cams in my life: a 67, and a 95. Loved 'em both!

You mean 1985, right?

eesquared
02-27-2011, 10:45 AM
Oops! I thought you were talking about your Camaro. I have had 2 Camaros. This is my first El Camino.

My bad~

Eric
02-27-2011, 03:51 PM
Oops! I thought you were talking about your Camaro. I have had 2 Camaros. This is my first El Camino.

My bad~

Hey Erin,

Good to see you back!

I'm just now wading through all the e-mails....

amf1932
03-11-2011, 02:44 PM
Hi all-
This is my first post on this website, so I just wanted to say hello.