Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I hate my job

I hate my job

this is completely off-topic, but I'm having a particularly special day here at work so I wanted to share:
    I HATE my job

Pete, I'm sure you can understand why I say that.

I'm a Sr SysAdmin, supporting ~1200 users. I personally manage more servers than I can keep track of, and despite being on a team of 6 I get 75% of the workload for the entire team.

I'm hugely underpaid (at least, compared to my co-workers), and generally abused and taken advantage of.

Plus this place is generally just a hellhole.

Ok, rant over
    '06 Lotus Elise, '07 Saturn Sky Redline

Re: I hate my job

Have you ever considered "going postal"?

lol no
    unless you count giving everyone the finger on the way out "going postal" *grins*

Vulture of The Western World Eric's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by damen
    this is completely off-topic, but I'm having a particularly special day here at work so I wanted to share:
    I HATE my job

Pete, I'm sure you can understand why I say that.

I'm a Sr SysAdmin, supporting ~1200 users. I personally manage more servers than I can keep track of, and despite being on a team of 6 I get 75% of the workload for the entire team.

I'm hugely underpaid (at least, compared to my co-workers), and generally abused and taken advantage of.

Plus this place is generally just a hellhole.

Ok, rant over
    Ranting is good - and ahhhh feeel your pain!

D_E_Davis

Move! There's got to be a place where the pay meets expectations. I would warn you that no orginization has enough IT personnel to do the job properly (they generally staff at 80% of the mimimum needed), and 95% of the users are idiots.

Damen,